The McKinney Police Department is proud to announce that members of the MPD’s SWAT Team finished in first place overall this weekend during the Texas Tactical Police Officers Association’s (TTPOA) yearly competition in Waco.

They beat out more than 20 other SWAT teams in competitions such as Sniper Run, Tower Scramble, Mass Casualty, and Obstacle Course. Members of the McKinney SWAT team will represent Texas in an upcoming national competition in Florida.

The McKinney SWAT Competition Team is made up of Sgt. Shanley, Officer Hoya, Cpl. Kincaid, Det. Herrin, Cpl. Kennedy, Officer Ogburn. (Pictured with Assistant Chief Joe Ellenburg, far left)


1. McKinney PD
2. Lubbock PD
3. Baton Rouge PD
4. Grand Prairie PD
5. San Antonio PD
6. Irving PD
7. Plano PD
8. Denton PD
9. Houston PD
10. Round Rock PD