• This event has passed.

Thu, November 17

|12:30pm - 1:30pm FREE
Event Categories:
,
Organizer:
Brain Balance of Allen
Event Website

Location

Brain Balance of Allen
816 W. McDermott Dr. Ste 336
Allen, TX 75013
Directions

Description

Thursday, November 17th:

Eastern: 1:30 PM & 8 PM
Central: 12:30 PM & 7 PM
Mountain: 11:30 AM & 6 PM
Pacific: 10:30 AM & 5 PM

If your child struggles with loud noises, clothing textures, picky eating, reckless behavior, self-control, or more, this webinar is for you.

In this 45-minute webinar, we will discuss the different symptoms and challenges for those struggling with hyper-sensitive (too much) or hypo-sensitive (too little) sensory systems.

You will learn why a properly functioning sensory system is important not only for learning, but for socialization and behavior as well. We will discuss how strengthening the connections between different brain regions can help reduce these symptoms and how the Brain Balance program can be a part of the solution.

All registrants will receive a free resource guide!

About our webinar presenter: Amanda Gunter, M.Ed.
Amanda’s work and passion are to help children reach their full potential! She has over 20 years of experience, beginning as a classroom teacher working with children with autism. After witnessing the results of the Brain Balance program from one of her students, she ended her teaching career to join the Brain Balance team in 2007.

What excites Amanda the most, is that we can improve the function of the brain through multi-sensory stimulation and environmental changes. Amanda loves educating parents and professionals on how to create the best environment for optimal brain health.

Other

Location Name
Brain Balance of Allen
Address
816 W. McDermott Dr. Ste 336
City
Allen
State
TX
Zip Code
75013