• This event has passed.

Thu, May 12

|12:30pm - 1:30pm FREE
Event Categories:
, ,
Organizer:
Brain Balance of Allen
Event Website

Location

Brain Balance of Allen - Webinar
816 W McDermott Drive Suite 336
Allen, TX 75013
Directions

Description

Live Webinar: Late, Lost & Not Prepared? Laziness or executive functioning issues?
Thursday, May 12th
2 time options!
1:30 PM EDT / 12:30 PM CDT / 10:30 PM PDT
8:00 PM EDT / 7:00 PM CDT / 5:00 PM PDT
Does this sound familiar?
Struggles to start or finish tasks (homework, cleaning their room, getting ready for bed)
Needs constant reminders for things they should remember
Seems to be "lost in space"
Repeats past mistakes even when they know better
Easily distracted
Forgetful & unorganized
These are symptoms of poor executive function.
We are not born with Executive Function, we are born with the potential to develop it. Weak brain connectivity impacts the development of these skills.
Join us for a FREE webinar all about Executive Function. We will discuss WHY some children and young adults have difficulty with these skills and how building brain connectivity can build a stronger foundation for future success.
All registrants will receive a free resource guide!

About our webinar presenter: Amanda Gunter, M.Ed.
Amanda’s work and passion are to help children reach their full potential! She has over 20 years of experience, beginning as a classroom teacher working with children with autism. After witnessing the results of the Brain Balance program from one of her students, she ended her teaching career to join the Brain Balance team in 2007.
What excites Amanda the most, is that we can improve the function of the brain through multi-sensory stimulation and environmental changes. Amanda loves educating parents and professionals on how to create the best environment for optimal brain health.

Other

Location Name
Brain Balance of Allen - Webinar
Address
816 W McDermott Drive Suite 336
City
Allen
State
TX
Zip Code
75013