• This event has passed.

Thu, August 25

|12:30pm - 1:30pm FREE
Event Categories:
, ,
Organizer:
Brain Balance of Allen
Event Website

Location

Brain Balance of Allen - Webinar
816 W McDermott Drive Suite 336
Allen, TX 75013
Directions

Description

Live Webinar: The Brain & Anxiety

Thursday, August 25th: Two separate LIVE events
Eastern: 1:30 PM & 8:00 PM
Central: 12:30 PM & 7:00 PM
Pacific: 10:30 AM & 5:00 PM

We have seen a drastic rise in anxiety over the last two years. Understanding what is happening in the brain to cause anxiety is the first step towards making change!

Nausea when tasks are difficult, emotional school drop-offs, difficulty changing plans, excessive worry and fear… You are not alone. 1 in 8 young people struggles with the symptoms of anxiety. THERE IS HOPE! Join us and learn WHY some kids struggle with anxiety and what is happening in the brain to cause these symptoms. Get actionable tips for alleviating anxiety - based on an understanding of brain development. Learn how brain connectivity is connected to the symptoms of anxiety and why strengthening these connections can lead to relief from the debilitating grip of worry and fear.
All registrants will receive a free resource guide!

About our webinar presenter: Amanda Gunter, M.Ed.
Amanda’s work and passion are to help children reach their full potential! She has over 20 years of experience, beginning as a classroom teacher working with children with autism. After witnessing the results of the Brain Balance program from one of her students, she ended her teaching career to join the Brain Balance team in 2007.
What excites Amanda the most, is that we can improve the function of the brain through multi-sensory stimulation and environmental changes. Amanda loves educating parents and professionals on how to create the best environment for optimal brain health

Other

Location Name
Brain Balance of Allen - Webinar
Address
816 W McDermott Drive Suite 336
City
Allen
State
TX
Zip Code
75013