Collin College offers schedule flexibility in its summer term, with multiple sessions made to fit every student’s schedule. Registration begins in March and early registration payment for all sessions is Wednesday, May 13.

The available summer term sessions are:

  • 3-Week May: An intensive Monday-Friday session from Monday, May 18 to Tuesday, June 2.
  • 5-Week June: Monday, June 8 to Thursday, July 9.
  • 5-Week July: Monday, July 13 to Tuesday, Aug. 11.
  • 10-Week Summer: Monday, June 8 to Tuesday, Aug. 11.

The summer e-schedule is now available at collin.edu/academics/class_schedule.html. Priority online registration for current or returning Collin College students is available Monday-Wednesday, March 9-11 and is based on hours earned at Collin College. Students with 50+ hours can register beginning Monday, March 9; 30+ hours, Tuesday, March 10; and 1+ hours, Wednesday, March 11. Registration opens for all on Thursday, March 12.

Payment for all summer courses selected during early registration is due by 8 p.m., Friday, May 13, regardless of start date or duration. Full payment, approved financial aid or third-party funding must be in place by that date for all courses selected between March 9 to May 13.

Same-day payment is required for all classes selected during regular registration: Friday, May 15 to Sunday, June 7. Students registering on or after Monday, June 8 will be subject to late fees. Unfunded courses may be dropped for non-payment.

For more information on admissions and registration, contact admissions@collin.edu. Financial aid is available from financialaid@collin.edu. Payment information should be directed to cashier@collin.edu.

 

About Collin College

Collin College is a community college in North Texas’ Collin County. One of the fastest-growing community colleges or universities in Texas, the college serves nearly 53,000 credit and continuing education students annually and offers more than 100 degrees and certificates. With seven campuses throughout the college district, Collin College is a partner to business, government and industry, providing customized training and workforce development. Collin College has locations in Plano (Spring Creek Campus), McKinney (Central Park Campus) and Frisco (Preston Ridge Campus). In addition, there are satellite centers in Plano, Allen and Rockwall. For more information, visit collin.edu.