Four Collin County departments have changed locations, all moving to the main county campus at Bloomdale Road and Community Avenue in McKinney from their old digs on McDonald Street (Highway 5) near downtown.

The offices each closed on Friday (March 1) and reopened for business on Tuesday, March 5.

The four departments are: Engineering, Fire Marshal, Development Services and Special Projects / Parks & Open Space.

The address for the new location is 4690 Community Avenue, McKinney, TX 75071


About Collin County

Collin County is one of 254 counties in the state of Texas and is located north of the metropolitan area of Dallas. It has a population of over 812,000, growing at a rate of 3.8% according to 2011 estimates. It covers over 840 square miles in land area. It is bordered by Grayson, Fannin, Hunt, Rockwall, Dallas and Denton counties. The county was founded in 1848 and has a county seat of McKinney. Both the county and the county seat were named after Collin McKinney, one of the five men who drafted the Texas Declaration of Independence. Visit