PLANO — The Collin County Association of Realtors (CCAR) held its 2014 Installation of Officers and Directors on Friday, Jan. 10 at Southfork Ranch. The event’s theme, “Taking the Lead,” provided the backdrop for the installation of Marvin Jolly as CCAR’s 2014 president. As Team Leader at Keller Williams Elite – Dallas Park Cities, Jolly now leads the fifth largest Realtor association in Texas, with more than 4,500 members. 

Other officers installed at the event include: President-Elect Matt Hilton of Step Up Realty; Secretary/Treasurer Doug Reece of Keller Williams Frisco Stars; and Immediate Past-President Meredith Held of Ebby Halliday Realtors Frisco.

McKinney Online

Click on the image above to view a larger version.

"I am truly honored that the Collin County Realtor community has elected me to serve them as their President-Elect in 2014," Hilton said.

In addition, CCAR’s Board of Directors was also installed. They include: Shelley Baggett-Jones, Tom Branch, Bill Cox, David Alan Cox, Richard Fricks, Melissa Hailey, Leisa Kiper, Nick Kline, Rodney Rowan, Sylvia Seabolt, Randal Shinn, Gerald Vokolek, Lee Warren and Randy Wright.

Installed Independent Broker Appointees were: Frieda Schmiedel and Korey Koop.

Appointed Designated Realtor Directors who were installed are: Ivy Boland, Deborah Diviney, Kathy Gordon, Bill Jordan and Betty Misko.

Other presidential appointees who were also installed include: Mike Brodie, Stacey Buettner, Virginia Cook, Johnny Gorden, Olin Jaye, Sherry Lowry, Charles McMillan, Larry Millson and Leslie Rouda Smith.

The evening was also marked by the presentation of four special CCAR awards. Hilton received the Distinguished Service Award for his distinguished service in 2013.

McKinney Online - Matt Hilton

Matt Hilton

Step Up Realty Logo

"The Immediate Past President (Meredith Held) chose me out of the CCAR membership to recognize my community involvement, including the relief efforts to West, Texas and Moore, Okla. and serving in several capacities within the community," Hilton said. "Being chosen by Meredith to receive the Distinguished Service Award is a distinction that is humbling and encouraging. I hope to inspire others to become involved and make a difference in people's lives. 'From everyone who has been given much, much will be required; and from the one who has been entrusted with much, much more will be asked.'  Luke 12:48."

The other three award winners were:

•  Mike Brodie of Keller Williams Realty Plano received the Lifetime Achievement Award for going above-and-beyond to serve CCAR over the course of his real estate career.

•  Tom Branch of RE/MAX Dallas Suburbs received the Realtor of the Year Award for his work on behalf of fellow CCAR Realtors during 2013.

•  Johnny Gorden of Burgess Inspection Group received the Affiliate of the Year Award for his work and contributions to CCAR and its membership during 2013.


About CCAR

The Collin County Association of Realtors is a source for professional and reliable real estate information in North Texas. Affiliated with the Texas Association of Realtors and the National Association of Realtors, CCAR works to provide its members with the tools they need to remain successful. The Multiple Listing Service, education programs, and an extensive political action program are just a few of the services CCAR provides. For more information about CCAR, visit or call 972-618-3800.